2021 Board Elections

Join us for the 2021 LACYD Board Elections and cast your vote for the next leaders of our organization!

In order to vote for this year’s LACYD Board, you must be a dues-paying member. To join or renew your membership, please visit www.LACYD.org/Join

  • New members must register at least four days prior to the election, by 11:59 p.m. on January 20, 2021, to be able to vote.
  • Renewing members may register up until credentialing ends on January 24, 2021.

Credentialing will begin at 5:00 p.m. and end at 5:30 p.m. Members may register here to attend: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcsfuyrpjosH9Hm7uGXcEBjfGZ7hre7ZpxV 

To check on the status of your membership dues or for any additional questions, please email [email protected].

Candidates for Board positions must be members in good standing with LACYD, with dues paid at least 10 calendar days prior to the election.

Candidate List

Erica Liepmann

Vice President of Administration:
Patrick McFarlane

Vice President of Outreach:
Olivia McGovern

Vice President of Communication:
Vanessa Carr

Vice President of Programming:
Alie Lombardi

Vice President of Finance:
Cameron Onumah

Jessica Maldonado

Regional Board Seat 1:
Amanda Mejia

Regional Board Seat 2:
Stephanie Uy
Lily Larsen

Regional Board Seat 3:
Gibson Nyambura

Regional Board Seat 4: Amy Chen

Regional Board Seat 5:
Matthew Robinson
Emily Quach

Self Identifying Female At Large:
Savannah Walker
Esperanza Guevara
Meghan Mai
Alexandria Williams
Shetarrah Byfield
Amanda Sadra
Donna Saadati-Soto

Non-Self Identifying Female At Large:
Ben Seinfeld
Mike Aguilera-Gaudette
Enrique Robles
Jasson Crockett
Robert Clark
Jonathan Yang
Lee Haywood

Labor Representatives:
Derek Mazzeo
London Taylor

College Representatives:
Sara Wang
Thomas Martin


January 24, 2021 at 5:00pm - 8pm